Dream BIG & Never Let Anyone Make You Feel Small

Dream BIG because you can get all the things that you have always wanted.  Or I guess a more accurate way to put it is that our lives move towards the thoughts and ideas that we hold in our minds and hearts.

You may not always take the path that you planned on taking, but you can travel to many amazing places if you make it your goal.

In my past, I spent a lot of time stressing out and playing out the worst-case scenarios in my mind.  I  operated through fear, blame, and shame way more than I would like to admit and it kept me stuck and stagnant longer than I needed to be.

I spent a lot of time being a nice girl, but the problem with that is that people took advantage of me and saw my gentleness as weakness… And maybe in some ways I was still weak, but I was healing from my abusive past.    It hurt to learn the fact that my friends who initially called me their best friend ended up hurting me and shutting me out without any explanation.

In my early 20s I was concerned about having friendships & relationships, but at the same time I worried that they would fall apart and most of them did.  It took a lot of ups and downs, mistakes, and heartbreaks before I finally decided to be done with it forever.  Another pattern that I experienced was the tendency to just sabotage things because if I broke up first then I could “control” the level of pain and grief that I would experience.  At least I thought that I could, but it kept me from letting my relationships grow deeper.

It all worked out because back then I made friends with whoever would accept me.  And often times those are not the best people to have in our lives.

By my mid-twenties I learned to be more protective of my heart and more selective with my inner-circle.

I have learned that it is best to surround yourself with positive and uplifting people who inspire you to learn, grow, and be your very best.  Also, sometimes the things you need to hear are not always what you want to hear or what you think you may need.

Most importantly, NEVER ever let Anyone make you feel small.

Now I have more than I could have ever dreamed of. And MORE.

2 thoughts on “Dream BIG & Never Let Anyone Make You Feel Small

Leave a Reply

