To-do List : 9/13/16-9/17/16

Okay, so I have learned a thing or two about my work ethic over the past 3 weeks and my conclusion is that it needs some work!

In the past, making to-do lists and checking off the tasks as I do them has helped me so I think I will do a “blog-edition checklist” to hold myself accountable.

Lastly, don’t judge me.  I have my work cut out for me, but I am ready to start checking those tasks off my list!

Here Goes:

  1. Clean upstairs bathroom.
  2. Vacuum house.
  3. Wash and put away laundry.
  4. Python Programming: 1B (Ch. 1-4)
  5. Digital Logic: Read Chapter 1.
  6. Digital Logic: 1 Problems.
  7. Digital Logic: Lab 1
  8. Digital Logic: Read Chapter 2.
  9. Digital Logic: 2 Problems
  10. Digital Logic: Lab 2
  11. Digital Logic: Read Chapter 3
  12. Digital Logic: 3 Problems
  13. Digital Logic: Lab 3
  14. Python Programming: 2 (Ch. 5)
  15. Python Programming: 3 (Ch. 6)
  16. Read Pirsig Ch. 25-29
  17. Write Seminar essay #3

I am in most behind in Digital Logic because it scares me the most.  The text book is a sea of words and I get lost after two sentences, but I think that if I can wrap my mind around it, being able to understand Digital Logic will help me tremendously.

Python Programming comes in second because sometimes I just get stuck.  It feels like learning a new language and right now it is hard for me to understand what they are asking.  Plus they sprinkle a math problem on top of all that…  Math has historically caused amnesia in the past…

Thank God I did an independent learning contract for Discrete Math last fall.  That has saved me this fall and has bought me more time to focus on the other entities. 

My stronger point is the reading and essay writing, so at least I am good at something.

I have a ton of work to do and a lot to over come.  Wish me luck.  I will probably update my list throughout the weekend to show off my progress.

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

3 thoughts on “To-do List : 9/13/16-9/17/16

  1. Reblogged this on Living Out Loud and commented:

    This has been a lot of work, but I am slowly, but surely making progress. Now I am only about 1 week behind… 2 in programming. I am trying to get all caught up by next Monday since it is already mid-term week.

    Thanks for your encouragement and support. Your prayers are appreciated. ❤
    Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

