Workout and Word of the Day: #64

Hello Friends!

It has been fun to get back into a workout flow especially as the seasons change.  I always like to make big changes in the fall.  It is a great time to get a head start on my goals before the new year begins.

Do you switch up your workouts with the seasons?

Today’s Workout of the Day: CHEST DAY!

  • 3 x 12 Dumbbell Chest Press (Take 1 minute of rest between each set)
  • 3 x 12 Push-ups (These always get my heart pumping)
  • 3 x 12 Dumbbell Chest Flies
  • 3 x 12 Hands close push-ups (I still need to have my hands apart)
  • 3 x 12 Tricep Extensions
  • 3 x 12 Tricep Bench Dips (I kept my knees bent, but if you need a challenge keep your legs straight)

Stationary Bike!

  • I rode on the stationary bike for 46 minutes while watching Gilmore Girls!  It was a great way to past time, crush my cardio, and be entertained at the same time!!!

Word of the Day:

gumption-noun

  1. Shrewd or spirited initiative and resourcefulness.

What kind of workout did you do today?  Did you take a class?  Or go for a run? Go for a nature walk?  Comment below to share what workout you did today!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day: #64

    1. That is awesome!!! Track workouts are the best. I think the last time I got into my best shape I was running the track. Have a Great workout! Today I am going to do some back exercises then probably cardio on the stationary bike.

Leave a Reply

