Workout and Word of the Day: #68

I was determined to workout today because I missed a couple of days.  Luckily, I have been successful in cleaning up my nutrition.  Initially I was going to give up animal products completely and go down vegan lane, but sushi always gets me…  So I am going to be vegetarian then in the future if I want to change it up I can always decide to eliminate the critters.

I started on Monday and I have successfully given up coffee…  Although I will admit that this afternoon I was very close to ordering a soy latte with no sweetener, but I went for unsweetened iced tea instead.  You should be very proud of me :).  Also, I have successfully cut out sugar and sweeteners these past three days.  I used to think that it was impossible, but I must have been ready to give it up this time around.  I have been drinking water like crazy and my favorite concoction is 

1 Sliced lemon + Mint Leaves + Chilled Filtered Water

You should try it!  It truly is delish and will wake you up in the morning :).  

Workout of the Day: Booty + Core!!!

*Do each exercise 30 times!!! *

  • Down dog/Up Dog
  • Up Down Planks
  • V Sit Crunch
  • Plank Jacks
  • Fallen Star

*Complete this circuit 3 or more times!!!*

  • 25 Leg Lifts
  • 25 Donkey Kicks
  • 25 Leg Pulses
  • 25 Fire Hydrants
  • 25 Crossovers
  • 25 Butt Bridges
  • 25 Single leg Butt Bridges

*Make sure you work BOTH sides*

Stationary Bike: 30 minutes!


Word of the Day:

increment- noun

  1. A usually small amount or degree by which something is made larger or greater.
  2. The process of increasing especially in size or quantity.
  3. Something gained or added.
  4. The amount or degree by which something changes.  

Today I drank a gallon of water before my boyfriend and I was excited because that was a first!  Overall, I am happy with the way things are in my life.  I have spent these past two weeks reflecting and starting to focus on my goals   I am overjoyed about the fact that I am finally making my health and fitness a priority.

Now I need to wrap my mind around my studies and hopefully start understanding everything.

Enjoy your night, my Dear Darling Friends and I will see you tomorrow!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day: #68

Leave a Reply

