Workout and Word of the Day: #75

Hello Everyone!

Thursdays have become my new favorite day because it is my last day of classes before the weekend!  I do have my work cut out for me!  Take a look at this To-Do-List!!!  Even thought life has been hectic and pretty stressful I have started making my health and fitness a priority this past week and it has done wonders for my energy levels!!!

Additionally, I have managed  to stay off of coffee  for over a week and I hardly miss it anymore!  Not to long ago, I needed coffee in the morning just to exist, but now I feel more energized in the mornings!

Today’s Workout of the Day: Kettlenetics Ballet + Total Body Pop Pilates + Mixxedfit!!!

I started off with this Stretch and Strengthening workout with Michelle Khai.  It is excellent for lengthening and strengthening.

 

Next, I did this Kettlenetics Ballet workout which combines the Kettle-bell with ballet.  It is excellent for balance work and posture.

 

After that it was time to transition to Blogilates!

 

This “Hunger Games” themed workout was a fun change of pace.  Make sure you pause the vid to catch up on your sets!

 

I was feeling the burn by the time I reached this workout, but it was a good burn of course!!!

 

At this point, I left for the closest local gym and met my friend for a fun Mixxedfit class!  I have missed Mixxedfit tremendously.  Here is one of my favorite routines led by the founder, herself, Lori Chung!!!

 

This workout was the hardest one of the day!  I think I was tired by the time I returned, but I didn’t skip!!!

 

And finally, a fun little Sailor Moon workout for ya <3.

 

If you have completed all of those workouts, YOU ROCK!!!  If you completed even just one of those workouts YOU ROCK!!!  Hooray for getting up off the couch!  Keep it up!  You are getting stronger everyday in EVERY way.  Xoxoxo


Today’s Word of the Day is:

variegated-adjective

  1. Having discrete markings of different colors.
  2. Various, diverse, varied.

I hope you had a lovely day today!  I shall see you tomorrow!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day: #75

  1. I am impressed by your ingenuity with your workouts. I am too much a creature of routine to vary it up the way you do. (I’m also not imaginative when it comes to exercise.) I know it’s better to change things up, so I use the classes at the Dojo for that.

    1. Thanks Moley! I think it’s a great thing that you have a routine! I think the main thing is that you are moving and have a workout routine :). For years I couldn’t even do that (stick with a regular routine) so you are on a great track. Varying my workouts is something new I started doing now that I “work from home.” And yes, I love classes too for the variety! Thanks for your nice comment! Xoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

