Workout and Word of the Day: #76

Hello My Dear Darling Friends,

Today was one of those days when I felt like a slug…

20161028_212816

Ever have one of those days when you move a little slower and sometimes you just get stuck?

It wasn’t necessarily bad, but it wasn’t very productive either.  I am just going to be okay with that for now.  I did my workout earlier than usual today so that was good.

Today was technically a rest day for me, but I still wanted to do something so I did Kettlenetics and then some Yoga later in the day.

Workout of the Day: Kettlenetics + Detox Yoga!

This workout felt more challenging today than the last time I did it a couple of days ago.  I definitely worked up a sweat!

Then in the middle of the day my boyfriend and I took our puppy Ruby for a 2.2 mile walk.  It was a perfectly golden autumn day!

Here is the Detox Yoga flow that I did this evening!

 


 

Word of the Day:

titivate-verb

  1. To make smart or spruce

There’s nothing more comforting than a nice hot cup of peppermint tea when you feel a little blue.  I don’t have any particular reason for feeling very blue other than knowing that I haven’t gotten completely caught up with school.  I think tonight I will just sip on some tea and get some studying in.

What cheers you up when you are feeling blue?  Comment below to share.

Alright my friends, I am going to try and get in a quality study sess.  I think I will light my candied apple candle and start the fire.

Enjoy your Friday night!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day: #76

Leave a Reply

