Transform Your Life Project: #44

Hello My Friends!

How was your week?  My week was okay.  Towards the end of it I was dragging…  Not really physically.  Well, maybe I was a little tired.  Maybe a little mentally…  and Maybe a little emotionally too…

My saving grace has been my workouts!  I have continued to work out consistently and blogging about it has kept me inspired and motivated.  I want to thank all of YOU for being so supportive and encouraging!

I am overjoyed because in the past, I always struggled with being motivated to workout.  I think that having a home-gym has made a world of difference.  I know that I have been working out way more than I would if I had to make that extra trip  to the gym!

I am a little disappointed that my motivation was so low this week.  I think I have just been worn out and it has been challenging to recover.  I am just going to keep moving forward.  This is the beginning of a new week complete with new opportunities!

I think that from now on when I feel down, I am going to go back to counting my blessings:

  1. I have a safe and cozy home that is comfortable and conducive to learning.
  2. I have an amazingly supportive boyfriend who is always in my corner bringing out the best in me.
  3. I have supportive professors, friends, and family.
  4. I have my health.

I feel a lot better now after remembering how blessed I am.  I just need to keep on reminding myself that I am “too blessed to be stressed.”

My focus for this week is:

“Show up and be present.”

I am going to commit to it even if I feel behind or overcome with anxiety.  I really want to start winning.

October

Pay Attention

  • Meditate
  • Examine true rules
  • Stimulate the mind in new ways

I did not do very well with nutrition this week and I don’t expect myself to do much better tomorrow since it is Halloween, but I will get there!  I’m not giving up and you shouldn’t either!!!

How was your week?  Comment below to tell me all about it!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

 

4 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project: #44

  1. Sometimes the body is tired and needs a rest but the good thing is that you got back to your workouts and didn’t use excuses to stay away forever.

    I like your counting your blessings thing. I always say count your blessings and not simply focus on the bad things but often I forget to count my own blessings because I see where I’m not and where I was trying to be by now. I’m going to look at the blessings in my life. Thank you for the reminder in this post to count your blessings.

Leave a Reply

