You Had a Bad Day…

Nov. 1: When you’re having a bad day with your mental health, what do you do to help yourself?

Bad days are an inevitable part of life.  I wish this wasn’t the case, but there is no way around it.  I always try to see things in an optimistic light, but some days is just isn’t easy.   I always try to remind myself that the bad days make the good days even better.

Here is a list of ways that I cheer myself up when I’m having a bad day:

  1. I pray.
  2. I make myself a pot of my favorite tea.
  3. Light a candle.
  4. Cuddle my cat.
  5. Go for a walk.
  6. Journal and reflect.
  7. Call a friend or family member.
  8. Count my blessings.
  9. Clean my house -if I have the energy.  Cleanliness is rejuvenating.
  10. Workout.  Nothing like working up a sweat and moving towards a healthier and better version of yourself!
  11. Doodle or draw.
  12. Read a good book or blog.
  13. Take a Zumba or Mixxedfit class.
  14. Do something spontaneous.
  15. Take a nap.
  16. Plan the perfect day…
  17. Meet a friend for lunch.
  18. Take myself out on a date.
  19. Paint my toenails.
  20. Take a Bubble Bath.
  21. Study.
  22. Learn how to fix my hair in a new way (thanks Pinterest!)
  23. Learn something new.
  24. Do something nice for someone else.
  25. Play with my puppy.
  26. Cook a wholesome meal.

And there’s a whole lot more!

What do you do when you’re having a bad day?  Please comment below to share your ideas!

Love, Joy, Blessings, and Happy Blogging,

Alana Xoxoxo

NaBloPoMo November 2016

6 thoughts on “You Had a Bad Day…

Leave a Reply

