Workout and Word of the Day: #81

Hello Everyone!

Are you enjoying your weekend?  I think that this weekend is going to be more productive for me than last weekend.  I have a pretty significant To-Do-List to start working on so I better get to work as soon as I finish this post!

This is actually going to be yesterday’s “Workout and Word of the Day.”  I spent this entire week feeling worn out and under the weather.  I think all the stress has begun to catch up with me, but I refuse to let it get me down!

I decided to take a rest from lifting weights yesterday and focused on Pilates.  I am so happy because this is the longest that I have stuck with a pilates program!  I have wanted to do that for years, but could never get myself to consistently stick with it. It was technically supposed to be a rest day, but remember how I missed Monday’s workout?!  I simply did Monday’s workout today!  Enjoy!

Workout and Word of the Day: Total Body + Yoga

Here is a fun hip-hop segment to warm-up with.  Just a taste!

 

Here is another total body Pop Pilates workout.  Remember to suck in your tummy!

 

For this workout, Casssey teams up with her sister and together they create a killer workout with lots of variety!

 

Abs + Legs right here and now!!!

 

The challenge with this workout is to stay in plank the entire time!  If you are just starting out it is fine to modify the plank with your knees 🙂

 

I really enjoyed Cassey’s stretching sequence.  It helps create good posture.

 

I never thought that I would be able to do a head stand.  Here is a good beginner sequence to get you started!  I was shocked that I could do it with the wall!

 


Word of the Day:

cavalcade-noun

  1. A procession of riders or carriers.
  2. A procession of vehicles or ships.
  3. A dramatic sequence or procession.

Everyday it becomes more necessary for me to stretch.  It is the only way to stay limber and injury free.  Here is a nice Yoga Rinse for you:

Enjoy your weekend, my dear darling friends!  I will be studying hard and preparing for the week!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

6 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day: #81

    1. Hi Kat!
      Thanks :). It’s good to relax too. I know that you have been super busy with work and life. I feel a little lost in school so now exercise has become familiar and comforting. Thanks for the encouragement! Xoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

