Early is on time.

I know… I need to do a Reblog from today a year ago. This fulfills two purposes. First, I don’t want to miss a post during Nablopomo November. And secondly, it will give me more time to study. Thanks for understanding!

Living Out Loud

It is Thursday and the good news is that tomorrow is finally Friday!  Today’s topic is:

“What is the most important lesson you learned as a child, and who taught it to you?”

I have been blessed with many good mentors throughout my life who have given me words of wisdom along the way.  A pearl of wisdom that has stuck with me came from my symphony conductor, my freshman year in high school.

“Early is on time.  On time is late.  Late is Unacceptable.”

I always knew that being on time was important, but Dr. Cobb’s instilled the importance of punctuality into the brains of all of his musicians.  Rehearsal was set at a specific time on Saturday and we were expected to arrive 20 minutes early to tune our instruments and warm-up.  If a student showed up at the start of practice or (heaven forbid) even a minute…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

