Workout and Word of the Day: #82

Hello Everyone!

How is your week so far?  I have been working hard on my school work and have been maintaining my workout habit. I have been sick this entire week, but didn’t use it as an excuse to skip workouts (probably for the first time in my life)!  I think it has actually helped to aid my healing/recovery.

Something that I have done is shift my focus a little.  The past two weeks I was doing more lifting and using my kettlebell, but this week I backed away from lifting and focused a lot more on pilates and some yoga.  I think that it is important for us to listen to our bodies.

Workout of the Day: 3.2 Mile Run + Booty Burn + Yoga!!!

I did it!  I ran 3.2 miles!!!  It felt so good to just let loose, turn my music up and run.  Sometimes you just have to go for it!

This workout was only 4 minutes long and full of planks!  Enjoy!

This is my most favorite and probably most challenging booty blast workout!  Thanks Cassey!  You will need a band for this one <3.

Here’s another killer especially after that last one.  You CAN do it!!!

This workout is a perfect combination of lower abs and booty!!!

I always enjoy a good booty day!!!!


Word of the Day:

verbatim- adverb

  1. in exact words word for word.

I had no idea that verbatim was an adverb.  I guess it makes sense.  You learn something new everyday, right?!?!

I think I have mentioned that my lower left back has been bothering me a little this week.  I think sitting and studying has contributed a lot to the pain.  It was a sore reminder that I NEED to make time to stretch.  I was starting to notice that even when I followed videos, I wasn’t always doing all the stretches and when I did; I was skimping on the stretch.

Last night I finished my day with this yoga video and it did wonders for me!

I would love to start doing yoga everyday.  Then hopefully my aches and pains will begin to disappear!  I don’t want to just sit around and accept the effects of aging.  I want to live my life proactively!

Enjoy your day everyone!  I will be seeing you soon!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

NaBloPoMo November 2016

2 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day: #82

Leave a Reply

