Transform Your Life Project: #45 / October Highlights

Hello Everyone!

At some point towards the end of October I realized that this October was probably the best October that I have had in my life!  #2 would be October of 2014 I was the head coach of my own swim team, I worked full-time, I had lost a lot of weight and it was the year that my boyfriend and I first met!   and #3 would be October of 2011.  I was still vegan, I had lost a lot of weight and had made health my priority.  I had also participated in my first triathlon that summer and was doing lots of 10k races with my sister.

This October was the best because I am closer to where I want to be and I like who I am becoming.  I am finally in school.  My boyfriend and I have a beautiful home with our 2 cats and puppy.  And I am working on improving my health once again.  There are certain realities like the fact that I am struggling and have fallen behind.  Also, I am not in the best shape of my life, but I realize and have embraced the fact that I am a work in progress.  I have no good excuses for not succeeding and the only one who can keep me from succeeding is me.  That is a big responsibility and I want to make the most of it.

The Fall colors are absolutely stunning!

We have started eating our veggies  and cleaning up our act!  It has been a joint effort where we hold each other accountable.

We invested in a home-gym so that we could work from home!

I ordered some new and exciting Unico Supplements to complement our new healthy lifestyle!

20161025_181916

And we got more new stuff.  New play pen for Ruby!  New Office chair and office supplies!

Overall October has been a wonderful start to this beautiful fall season!

I am still not completely caught up with school work, but I am hoping to make good progress in school this November.  Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers!

Here are my areas of focus for the month of November:

November

Keep a Contented Heart

  • Laugh out loud
  • Use good manners
  • Give positive reviews
  • Find an area of refuge

What are your goals for this month?  Comment below to share.  I would love to hear about your goals!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

NaBloPoMo November 2016

Leave a Reply

