Workout and Word of the Day:#84

Today I was feeling a little off and out of sorts…  I have noticed that a lot this week.  I think a major factor to these feelings is the fact that I still feel lost in school…  Is it because the material that we are covering is so foreign to me?  Or maybe because I feel behind and a lot older than my peers.  Or maybe it is because I kind of suck at problem solving…

The good news is that I am slowly, but surely beginning to understand the material, but the problem is that my pace is way slower than that of the curriculum.  When I don’t feel rushed; I have a chance to slow down and really think about what I am learning, but most of the time I am trying to frantically rush to catch up.  My health and my sanity has been suffering…  What should I do?  The last thing I want to do is give up.

It got dark fast this evening so I decided not to run outside.  Instead, I did a kettle bell workout!

Today’s Workout of the Day: Kettlebell + Abs + Yoga!

I started out with two zumba routines to warm-up and then I did this workout!  It was challenging and fun!

Next was this Flat Stomach Melter:

I have done this Extreme Muffintop Crusher before and it NEVER disappoints!  I have noticed that the side-plank / oblique exercises are extra challenging for me.  Now I know what I need to work on!

After that I did this lower belly flattener.  There were about 2 more videos that I was supposed to do, but I was NOT feeling it :(.  At that point I decided to listen to my body and just call it quits!  I could have powered through if I really set my mind to it, but sometimes you just need to take a rest.


Word of the Day:

frowzy-adjective

  1. dirty, untidy, slovenly.
  2. ill-smelling; musty.

I never want my home to become a frowzy haven.

I think I have mentioned in past posts that I have begun to gravitate more and more towards yoga.  I think it is a good change for me and hopefully it will help to lesson my anxiety, stress, and pain.

The last two days I was feeling pain in my lower back then yesterday my hips (from running) so I did a Yin Yoga routine which is a slower more restorative branch of yoga and today the tightness had lessened.  This evening I was reading articles about the different kinds of yoga and I discovered Kundalini Yoga.  Today I started this 40 day weightloss yoga practice.  Kundalini Yoga is known for being more spiritual.  So it will be an interesting experience for me.  I am excited to learn more!

I ended my day with this relaxing sequence.  Enjoy!

Do you practice yoga?  Comment below to tell me more about it!

Goodnight and Sweet Dreams, my Dear Darling Friends!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

a href=”http://www.nablopomo.com”>NaBloPoMo November 2016

4 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day:#84

Leave a Reply

