Transform Your Life Project: #46

This week…

Well, this past week I did a great job of working out consistently.  I have really taken off with my at-home workouts!  I might have mentioned before that I no longer belong to a gym.  I decided to trust my boyfriends suggestion and start working out from home and he was right!  It has been a great way for us  to save money and it has been a HUGE time saver.  I think I am working out way more now than I would be if I had to pack a gym bag, drive over, workout, then drive back.  There’s nothing like having the convenience of being able to workout from home. Having a computer with internet makes it possible for me to have instant variety at my fingertips!

I sadly had an untimely interruption this week.  A couple weeks ago towards the end of October I started feeling under the weather.  I think the stress and orbit of germs started to catch up with me.  But there is nothing more effective at taking me down than cigarette smoke.  I have always been deathly allergic to cigarette smoke and in the past got double pneumonia and have been hospitalized after being exposed to the poisonous smoke.  It also caused me to have asthma at the age of 10.  Luckily I hadn’t had an asthma attack since I was about 17.

I was hoping that I had somehow outgrown these symptoms and I have been lucky enough to not live with people who smoke.  This week I think two of our tenants must have smoked a cigarette outside.  I didn’t notice it very much over the summer, but now that the cold weather has started I have noticed it more.  I think having air conditioners must have effectively ventilated our home.  2 days ago I had a terrible terrible asthma attack and I am almost certain that I have walking pneumonia now.  I have been exhausted and struggling to breathe.  I feel blessed that my boyfriend has been taking such good care of me, but I am missing more class as a result.  The last thing that I need!

I know, at this point I am just complaining.  Life happens and we have to make the best of it.  I am feeling  a little better today than I was yesterday so I am going to study and keep working on my to-do-list which is rapidly expanding. I will try not to stress.  Count my blessings and just take it a day at a time.

Here are my goals for this month:

November

Keep a Contented Heart

  • Laugh out loud
  • Use good manners
  • Give positive reviews
  • Find an area of refuge

I hope that you are doing well and are staying healthy!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

NaBloPoMo November 2016

8 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project: #46

Leave a Reply

