Personal Training

3 years and I haven’t paid for a personal trainer yet. That was always one of my goals :).
I think it is time for me to start this again!
❤ Alana

Living Out Loud

Today I started personal training…  Who’s the trainer?  It’s me!

Through the years, I have had personal trainers and mentors who served in different capacities in my life.  I had my violin teacher Mrs. Pagels who was my music mentor.  She taught me the value of practice, consistency, and showmanship in performance.  My piano teacher Mr. Baque taught me how to feel the music and give it a little swing.

Christina Pelton was my art teacher/mentor/2nd mother.  She taught me lessons that have served me throughout my life and will be long lasting just like the watercolor techniques that I have learned.

IMG_3679My first personal trainers were my swim coaches who challenged me and taught me how to set goals and chase my dreams relentlessly.  Dave was my coach and my mentor.  

A few times I worked with actual personal trainers.  It was during the times that I was…

View original post 563 more words

5 thoughts on “Personal Training

  1. Hey Alana, sounds like your determined! Can’t wait to read all about your workouts :)) my fav way to work out is group fitness classes. However, i do workout vids at home most of the time bc that’s free! My favs are yoga and Pilates :))

    1. That is so cool that you have taken pop Pilates in person. I love zumba and mixxedfit. Yoga classes are great too. And yes, spinning is killer and fun at the same time. This fall is the 1st time that I don’t have a gym membership. I miss the classes. Thank goodness for drop-in!

      1. Oh nooo sorry i meant to say pop Pilates was YouTube, and just the spin class was in person! But that would be amazing Lol! I’ve never taken mixxedfit. Ill have to see if they have it on YouTube :))

Leave a Reply

