Goodbye November Hello December

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!  

It’s settled!  November has officially come to a close and December has just begun.  I was ill for a good amount of this month and even had to start using an inhaler after being asthma free for over a decade.  Thankfully I was in good hands and my boyfriend and two cats and the dog nursed me back to health and provided an endless supply of cuddles <3.

Here are some of my November highlights!

20161103_194936-1
I got an exciting fortune from the cookie fairy monster that told me that there could still be hope for me in the technology world!  ❤

There were many days that I was a grumpy ball of emotions. I blame being sick. Luckily my boyfriend and my Alleyjandra always knew how to cheer me up when I was feeling down.  

When my back and hips hurt I did yoga and it made the pain go away!  Oscar and Alleyjandra decided to join me for yoga every time ❤ 

We got our hands on a Huawei Smart Watch and my boyfriend created an amazing voice recognition app to integrate with it!

I got my beloved Gingerbread TEA Latte!  Emphasis on the tea part because they barely get it right.  Oh well, Gingerbread lattes are good too…  It did however, lead me right into drinking coffee again.

20161115_123438

Ruby, Oscar, Allejandra, and boyfriend kept a smile on my face all month long!

Oh, and did I mention that we are building a yurt?!?!  More on that later!!!

My boyfriend got me a super cute Love Your Melon Hat!  Their hats are super cute and they support great causes!

20161130_174718

And last, but not least, I officially became a nerd when my Boyfriend bought me Starcraft II and I gave in and started playing.  I never knew that I would go on to play a computer game.  I tried doing a tutorial and was SO lost last October, but this time around I gave it a chance and it’s pretty fun!

I am thankful that fall quarter is coming to an end.  It was probably the most rough quarter for me.  Illness and stress took its toll, but “this too shall pass.”

How was your month?!?!  What were some of your November Highlights?!?!  Comment below to share!  I would love to hear All about it!  Oh, and remember to send me a link to your blog so that I can pay you an official visit!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana

16 thoughts on “Goodbye November Hello December

    1. Awww thanks so much for visiting me :). Yes, I am hoping for a better and more productive December :). I really enjoyed all your art this month! You inspire me to start drawing or painting again! I hope December will be a wonderful month for you too!
      ❤ Alana

  1. Aww I am so glad I paid a visit to this wonderful blog of yours!!!! I have wanted a Love your Melon cap for a while- such a great gift and such a great cause. I love how you turned anything not so great and were optimistic about it. Also- gingerbread latte?! I must try! Sounds sooo good! Have a wonderful weekend, dear. I am from https://mackmarie.com/

    1. Hi Mackenzie!
      I am so glad that you stopped by and visited me too :)!!! Yes, the Love Your Melon cap is super warm and super cute. A little pricey, but worth the investment. Thanks for your support. Yes, I try to see the optimistic side of things. I hope you will have a wonderful weekend too!
      ❤ Alana

Leave a Reply

