“Tiny Beautiful Things” Book Review #1

I absolutely Love “Tiny Beautiful Things” by Cheryl Strayed. I highly recommend snuggling up to this book with a cup of hot tea or frothy hot chocolate. I am ready to re-read it!
Here are some of my favorite excerpts from this lovely jewel of a book!
❤ Alana

Living Out Loud

20160704_120108

Have you ever been in the middle of a crisis and wished that you could talk with someone and get sound advice?  I have been there many times in my life and in my past there was a time when I would share parts of my story with anyone who would listen.  As a result I have gotten lots of advice from people.  This gave me a chance to learn how to:

“Take the BEST then leave the rest.”

Not every bit of advice that you get will be right for you and that is okay.  You are doing what you need to do to figure out what works for you.

This book, “Tiny Beautiful Things: Advice On Love and Life from Dear Sugar” is comforting, inspiring, heartbreaking, yet heartwarming.  Sugar – was the once anonymous online columnist at “The Rumpus,” now revealed as Cheryl Strayed.  Tiny Beautiful Things 

View original post 1,829 more words

Leave a Reply

