Workout and Word of the Day: #93

Happy Friday My Dear Darling Friends!

 How was your week?!?!  My week felt like a fresh start with the new month.  I absolutely LOVE all the Christmas and Holiday themed posts that are showing up in my reader.  Keep them coming because they spread a lot of joy!  This is my favorite time of year!

I think it is time for me to do a mild detox/eat clean kind of thing in the near future.  As we speak, I am sipping a cup of Ginger Aid Tea.  I’m not planning on doing anything too extreme maybe just drink lemon cayenne water in the morning and more water throughout the day.  Cut back on the coffee and the junkie food at least until Christmas Eve ;).  Let me know in comments below if you have any detox / reset ideas!

I was still feeling a little out of it workout wise today so I decided to make it a shoe-less workout day.  That means…  Pilates and yoga.  

Workout of the Day: No shoes No problem!  Pilates & Yoga

Quick burn inner thigh burner.

Power Yoga for a Tight Core and Butt!  The twists were a little bit of a struggle and that is how I knew that it is a time for a detox / reset.

This Ultimate Daily Stretch Routine is the perfect wind-down right before bed <3.

I think one of my goals for 2017 is going to be to do the splits!


Word of the Day:

yuletide- noun

  1. The Christmas season.
  2. Adjective.  Of or relating to the Christmas seasons. 

I am excited and inspired.  I think I am going to make all of my “Words of the Day” Christmas themed!

What are your plans for this weekend?  We got the walls of our yurt set up in our living room so that is exciting and we are back in our master suite :).  I feel so blessed and happy with the way things are.  It is like night and day from the way things were last year.

Enjoy your weekend, my Dear Darling Friends!  I will see you soon!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

One thought on “Workout and Word of the Day: #93

Leave a Reply

