Transform Your Life Project: #49

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

December is officially here and I think that it is off to a great start!  This time of year is full of holiday cheer and the warmth of the world brings me so much joy!  It is hard to believe that this is already the final month of 2016.  It feels like this is the 1st year that I really feel in the position to reflect and prepare for the new year.

Make sure you take some time to reflect on this year and begin thinking about your goals and dreams for 2017. 2017?!?!  That has a nice ring to it, doesn’t it?  

Fall quarter is finally coming to a close and I couldn’t be more thankful!  Wednesday is registration for Winter quarter so please keep me in your thoughts and prayers.  I am hoping to get some good classes before they fill up.  

This week one of our tenants moved out because she accepted a new job in a different city.  I am happy for her and I wish her the best!  It is exciting to begin anew with a new job.  My boyfriend and I got to move back into our master suite which is so nice and I think it looks better than ever.  This past summer we eliminated a lot of clutter before we left for New Zealand.  We are both making a concerted effort to keep our space clean and clutter free!  The last room we lived in was the smallest space we have ever shared and we both agreed that if we can live peacefully in that space then we can live anywhere together.  <3.  

I had a couple of realizations about myself this week:

  1. Worrying and stress will NOT make your worries go away.  I believe that the people who worry a lot worry because they care, but I have learned from experience that it still is not worth-it to waste you energy stressing and worrying.
  2. Disagreements and the occasional fight does not have to mean the end.  I have had very unhealthy and abusive relationships in the past.  As a result, any arguments or disagreements have caused me to either flee, shut down, get super defensive, or all of the above.  This week I realized that in a healthy relationship, disagreements do happen, but you can work together and work through your differences.
  3. I struggle with social anxiety.  I always knew that I got a little nervous about talking in front of people, but now it almost feels like my social anxiety has gotten a lot worst.  Is it just me or is it always this bad?  My mind goes blank, I get sweaty, my words get jumbled, and my grammar sucks.  I know that sounds harsh, but this is something that I want to change and improve about myself.

Here are my goals for December!  Feel free to join me 🙂

December

Organize Your Life

  • Plan ahead and prepare
  • Set goals
  • Dream BIG
  • Sleep at night
  • Get an early start

Have you started your Christmas shopping yet?  I need to start that before it gets too late!  What are your goals for the new year?!?!  Comment below to share your goals with me.  I would love to hear about them!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

 

 

9 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project: #49

    1. Hi Jess!
      I am dealing with the same dilemma. I have no idea what to get my bf. Guys are challenging to shop for. The beer advent thing sounds cool. What are his hobbies? I feel like the older we get the more challenging it becomes too. Lol.

    1. Awesome! Yes, sleep and earlier mornings were the goals I wanted to especially focus on because I’ve been bad, lately. We got this! I think coming up with some kind of nightly ritual might help. Like no electronics after brushing teeth, or yoga or meditation before bed.

Leave a Reply

