Beloved Book of Dreams: Page 2-3

20161211_195724.jpg
Enter a caption

This first excerpt from Owen Wister’s “The Virginian,” struck a chord with me because I recently experienced a similar scenario just this afternoon.  As much as I would hate to admit it, I was the skeptic with all the doubts and worries swirling around in my head.  After my encounter, I have decided that I no longer want to be a naysayer.  I want to embrace the process and enjoy the journey Come What May <3.

“So I would know,” said Shorty, “with your luck.”

“What’s my luck?” said the Virginian, sternly.  “Well, if I ad took up land along a creek that never goes dry and proved it like you have, and if I had saw that land raise its value on me with me lifting no finger –“

“Why did you lift no finger?” cut in the Virginian.  “Who stopped ya’ taking up land?  Did it not stretch in front of ya’ behind ya’ all around ya’ the biggest, baldest opportunity in sight?  That was the time I lifted my finger; but you didn’t.”

~”The Virginian” by Owen Wister

This next quote has been inspiring me since I was probably 7 years old!

“Sometime when you are not training, somewhere someone is… And when you meet; THEY WILL WIN!!!

What would a quote collection be without some words about success?!?!  Incomplete!

Success does not discriminate. It is an equal opportunity employer –available to everyone willing to pay the price.”

I need to believe this quote.  I often get too discouraged to even get started.

“You’ll never know what you can do until you try.”

This next quote has a little bit of the “ouch factor” less painful now that I am blessed to be in an amazing relationship.  Always remember that you NEVER have to settle.

“Girl who fall for every man usually get bounced around!”

~Confucius

Never put a limit on your dreams!

“Most look up and admire the stars.  A champion climbs a mountain and grabs one.”

~H. Jackson Brown

A quote from my beloved super strict violin teacher!

“Learn the music well because you don’t want to decompose the composer.”

~Mrs. Helen De Pastel Pagels

From a Dear Darling Friend.

“Now and forever, I’ll remember all the promises still unbroken and think about all the words between us that never needed to be spoken.”

~Carole King

I hope you enjoyed these quotes from my book of dreams.

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

3 thoughts on “Beloved Book of Dreams: Page 2-3

Leave a Reply

