The Joy of Winter Break

 

After a tumultuous 3 months,  I finally made it to winter break!  These past three months have been a hectic whirlwind.  We moved to New Zealand then missed our cats…  We started talking about the possibility of coming home for Christmas to visit them then before we knew it; we were on a 13 hour flight back home.  The next day I was in class and I think it was a little too much to take in.

I made it through and have some catch up work to do.  All-in-all I have no regrets and feel extra blessed to have this break.  I am about a week in and my life has felt topsy-turvy.  I was on a roll and had established an excellent workout habit and was eating clean, but fell off the wagon on Thanksgiving and have not recovered since then.  At the beginning of this month we moved back into our master suite and have  had a crazy schedule where we stay up all night then sleep at odd hours.  I’m not complaining.  It has been fun.  The not so fun part of everything is that one of my tires probably needs to be replaced.  I guess that’s just life.  The up side to that is that I have been running less errands and spending a lot less money.

This crazy schedule has got me feeling a little out of sorts.  I have lost motivation to work-out and have not been eating clean at all.  I am ready to stop feeling bad about everything and start preparing for the new year.  This is the 1st winter break where my life has not been completely chaotic.

Here is a list of things I would like to do during winter break:

  1. Get registered for Winter Quarter Classes.
  2. Read “The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up” by Marie Kondo.
  3. Apply lessons I have learned from Marie Kondo’s book.
  4. Clean out garage.
  5. Plan my next project.  Will it be another “Transform Your Life Project?”
  6. Start working out again.
  7. Start eating clean.
  8. Clean out and prepare kitchen for our newest tenant.
  9. Clean bathroom.
  10. Do something fun.

What is on your to-do-list for the remaining days in 2016?  Comment below to share your task-list or send me a link to your blog.  I would love to pay you a visit!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

15 thoughts on “The Joy of Winter Break

  1. Spending the last few days before the year is always about doing a big declutter for me! I like to start quite early, so generally, as soon as it’s mid November, I start thinking about what/where to declutter and do it step by step. Then by mid December, hopefully, it’s just the remaining parts…

    I’m also all about the lists/goals to achieve in the new year!

    1. De-cluttering sounds like an ideal way to spend the final days of the past year. You are smart to start early in November! Thanks for sharing and good look with your goals for the new year! I love lists too!
      ❤ Alana

      1. It has been good so far…I am headed on a different tangent of my life. I am excited and afraid all at once because of this. But I am finding solace and support so it will pull me through…thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

