I Feel So “Grown-up” I Better Go Adult Now

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

It’s Officially Official!  We have a Costco Executive Membership.  I have always wanted to get a membership so that I could save money on produce, gas, spices, and things, but my other bills always took precedence.  This was going to be the year that I got a membership and thankfully, my parents bought us a membership!!!  “Thanks Mom and Dad!!!  You won’t regret this.”

Last week I was in the midst of depression…  I had the membership gift card in hand, but was so nervous about signing up.  My friend Tara and I made plans to meet at Costco on Friday night and go grocery shopping together.  Tara is the queen of eating clean and has lost over 100 lbs on her journey.  She is a true inspiration and I feel blessed to be her friend!  Making plans with Tara was just the little push I needed that pulled me out of my depression!!!

I decided to dress up and do my hair and makeup for the first time in ages and I put on a brave face.  I went in early and got the membership!!!

It was like a chain reaction!!!  Before I met Tara for grocery shopping I wanted to make it a point to clean out our fridge (a chore I had been putting off for months).  Meeting Tara helped me to get out of the house and get moving.  It felt so good to put healthy food in our fridge.

This week, eating clean was easier than it has ever been because I had a plan and the healthy food to get started. I am looking forward to my check in call this evening with Tara especially since we are going to schedule a time to grocery shop tomorrow.  For the first time in a while, I have Friday night plans that do not involve my computer and Star Craft!!!  

If you are ever feeling down, I highly recommend calling a close friend that you can trust.  Also journaling, de-cluttering, and organizing is very therapeutic!!!

I am also a lover of to-do-lists so I will close with today’s to-do list and get to work!!!

Here is a list of tasks I would like to complete by Saturday evening:

  1. Clean and organize bedroom.
  2. Laundry.
  3. Clean bathroom.
  4. Make a goodwill drop-off.
  5. Finish Digital Logic work once and for all!
  6. Complete Python Programming assignments.
  7. Practice Yoga at least once.
  8. Make baked tofu.

That’s my list and now I better head off to “adult.”  What’s on your list today?!?!  Comment below to share your plans!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

 

10 thoughts on “I Feel So “Grown-up” I Better Go Adult Now

  1. I love Costco’s produce. It’s always fresh. Congrats on the membership. I have been going there through gift cards my parents purchased for me but it’s about time I open a membership too hehe..

    1. Hi Jasmine!

      Yes, the produce is fresh and such a great value!!! That’s what I have been doing for years. Going in with gift cards or with my parents.

      I totally recommend the Executive membership. It feels a little expensive when you purchase it, but it is worth the investment because you earn a dividend each month then by the end of the year you can pretty much pay it off.
      I hope you are enjoying this new year so far!!!

      ❤ Alana

      1. Yeah, I am contemplating about which to get. How much dividend will you earn? Is that by %? I also like the samples in there every weekend 😂 what do you buy there that you couldn’t anywhere else?

      2. I believe the dividend is 2% per purchase, but I will have to double check to make sure. I am a new member so when I go shopping tomorrow I will kind of look at what kind of deals are available. Unfortunately I’m unsure of particulars. I know that the gas prices have been significantly lower there 🙂

    1. Hey Lady!

      I’m sorry you were in a funk. I have been pretty up and down myself. Last night I was pretty depressed and it was disappointing because I had a pretty productive week. Then I realized that I was stressing about everything that still needed to be done.
      Today I am feeling better. I went grocery shopping this morning and am tackling my to do list. Tidying your room could be a good thing. Find a way to make it fun! Play a good upbeat playlist and rock out as you tidy! I have started playing organization youtube videos and that has helped. I hope you will feel better soon. I am sending you great big hugs!!!

      ❤ Alana

Leave a Reply

