DJ in Training!!!

20170105_121417.jpg

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

It’s officially official!  I have started DJ training (as in a disc jockey who creates and hosts radio shows!)  My college offers this opportunity to students and community members.  I have always loved all kinds of music, but lately I have been in a bit of a rut with Pandora and Spotify.  How does one truly discover new music?

Last quarter at school I discovered that I am struggling with social anxiety and it was begin to spill over all areas of my life.  I would sweat, stutter, and my mind would go blank by the time I was ready to form words.  

I wanted to find a way to stretch and challenge myself yet also grow in confidence.  I think participating in this DJ training could help me “Find My Voice.”  I have a lot of work ahead of me.  Additionally, I have always felt daunted by creating playlist and using technology in general so this will be an excellent way for me to practice and overcome my phobias.

I will learn how to operate sound mixers, use Audacity, plan a radio show, and so much more.  I am completely new to this field and I a looking forward to learning more.  I want to make it a point to see this through.  I booked studio time for this wednesday to practice and I am super excited!  Wish me luck!!!

Also, the campus looks quite magical at night!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

9 thoughts on “DJ in Training!!!

    1. Hi Sarah!
      Thanks! I am excited to try something new :). Thanks so much for awarding me with the “Blogger Recognition Award.” That means a lot to me. You are such a talented writer and an artist. I am so glad that we met through this blogging community and I really enjoy our heart-to-hearts.
      How was your week?

      ❤ Alana

      1. You’re welcome, you deserve it! The feeling is mutual, Alana! I’m happy you like to read my posts! It means so much to me! I’ve been sick, but I can’t complain. My Sweet Peach pallet has arrived, so I can’t wait to use it the upcoming week. I have some fun posts coming up. Those tags are a joy to write… I wish you a great week and lots of fun with DJ’ing. ❤ Sarah

      2. Hi Sarah!
        I hope you will feel better soon. It is not fun to be sick. Make yourself a cup of your favorite tea and get lots of rest. What is your favorite kind of tea?
        I love getting packages in the mail looking forward to seeing your peachy looks.
        I hope you will have a wonderful week too!!!

        ❤ Alana

Leave a Reply

