Blogger Recognition Award!!!

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

I would like to thank Beautiful, Vibrant, Creative, and Talented Sarah from Sarah’s Cup of Beauty for nominating me for the “Blogger Recognition Award.”  Sarah writes reviews and how-to’s and so much more.  She has a creative writing style that draws you in and makes you feel like cozy-ing up with a cup of tea to read then returning for more!  Visit her blog!  You will be glad that you did <3.

naamloos

 

I started this blog one day when my heart was broken from a break up with my former best friend.  A friend of mine suggested that I start blogging and working out.  At first I laughed at the thought.  I didn’t know the first thing about blogging… Then each month I started to warm up to the idea.  I wanted a creative outlet and I wanted to overcome my fear of computers and technology.  Earlier that year I wrote an online newsletter for a local swim shop that I helped manage.  We advertised our sales and new products, but my favorite part was writing a segment with swimming/training tips.  I also went around and interviewed athletes and coaches in the area and featured them in our newsletter.  After leaving that job I missed creating a newsletter and thought that blogging could help fill that void.

I was nervous because I did not have much experience with computers and I did not know what to write about.  I chose the title “Living Out Loud” because I wanted to always remind myself and my readers to Live Out Loud –Fully and Boldly every minute of every day!  It would be a mosaic of art, grand adventures, and the ups and downs / twist and turns of this CRAZY BEAUTIFUL Life!

I went through many highs and lows through the years and it wasn’t until last year that I actually owned a computer so you will see some years in which I barely blogged.  Come take a trip down memory lane with my to visit my 1st Post.

My Blogging Advice:

  1. Follow and read many blogs on topics that interest you.  I have received so much love and inspiration from all the bloggers that I have had the joy of visiting.  It is a beautiful community to be a part of!
  2. Don’t write for the money or the popularity.  Write from the HEART <3.

I nominate the following bloggers:

Never A Dull Bling (Because she is one of my inspirations and has offered me lots of positive support and encouragement!)

Artful Aspirations (Because she is a talented artist who makes the world a better place by creating beautiful art.)

Tea and Tales (Because I always learn about new teas and visiting her blog inspires me to make a cup of tea.)

PT Contender (Because she inspires me with her determination, enthusiasm, and love of learning.)

That’s So Jacob (Because he is so witty, smart, and enjoyable to read.)

Angel Stew & Devil’s Brew (Because she is funny, witty, and wise and writes about a wide variety of topics.  I always enjoy paying her a visit!)

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

If you are reading this and have not been nominated yet.  Feel free to participate and spread the love <3.

 

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

28 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!!!

      1. I miss talking with you too. I actually don’t have facebook… When I went back to school I deleted fb and instagram because I used to be a fanatic and I knew I wouldn’t stand a chance… At getting anything done.

    1. Hi Ash!
      I’m sorry you have been sick :(. There is something yucky going around. No pressure! I just wanted to make sure you got some recognition for being a wonderful blogger and artist. Enjoy the process!
      I hope you will be feeling better soon! I am doing well! This has been a busy week and it is nice that the weekend is quickly approaching!!! Xoxoxo

      ❤ Alana

      1. Thanks Ash! It does feel like my weekend begins on Thursday because there are no classes on Friday. I hope you will have a great weekend! Do you have any fun plans?!

        ❤ Alana

Leave a Reply

