To-Do-List: 1/20/17 – 1/23/17

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

Today was a fun day to just relax and chill…  I got an early start and drove to our local cider mill where I got us some fresh apple cider and homemade apple fritters that are only sold on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays before noon.  After that I picked up some pepperoni and smoked cheese from our local smokehouse.

My boyfriend and I are super excited because we finished our Collapsible Wall Design!

Our guest Finally woke up around 2 pm then 2 hours later we were able to leave for a mini-hike by the water.  It felt so good to walk up and down the muddy hills and take in the gorgeous view of the beach and the water. I think the highlight of my night was riding on the swings with my boyfriend.  After that he took us to dinner <3.

There are a lot of things that I should do this weekend.  I almost wish that I would have been more productive today, but I am not going to stress about it.  It is a perfect time to write myself a to-do-list.

To-Do-List:

  1. Read page 25-39 in my KAOS handbook.
  2. Read the Lab Safety Manual.
  3. Take Lab safety quiz online.
  4. Read Chapter 1 in my chemistry book.
  5. Locate my calculator.
  6. Undress the Christmas tree (I know, we just wanted to enjoy it as long as we possibly could!)
  7. Put away laundry.
  8. Clean out and organize closet.
  9. Attend DJ Training #2.
  10. Afro-Brazilian Dance Class.
  11. Workout.

Yeah, I think that will keep me busy this weekend.  What are your plans for the weekend?  Comment below to share your plans!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

24 thoughts on “To-Do-List: 1/20/17 – 1/23/17

    1. Thanks :). Yes, I am getting ready to leave for classes right now! Stage 2 puppy school that’s exciting :). What kind of puppies do you have? I hope you will have a wonderful visit with your daughter!

      ❤ Alana

      1. Kelpie X 3 years old and Full breed kelpi 7 months. Farm dogs 😀 very active . Thank you it was her birthday last week and I was busy with Drs etc. it will be great. Have a great day xx

  1. Afro-brazillian dance class?! That sounds like a blast :)) I tried Zumba a few times & laughed the whole time because I couldn’t really keep up, but it was still a work out trying to keep up lol jeeze. I love apple cider & am seriously about to search for an apple cider place nearby lol thx for the idea & I hope you found that calculator!

    1. Yes, it is a blast. I know what you mean about zumba. It is amazing how many little intricate steps, twists, and little shimmies of the hips that they can fit in :). I think as long as we are moving, that’s what matters! And yes, Apple cider is so delicious and refreshing. Let me know if you are ever in the Pacific Northwest and I can take you there!

      ❤ Alana

      1. Awww I would love that! I definitely will :)) Have you ever done a blogger meet up? I would love to get some of us bloggers together one day & do one! I’m in North Dakota currently lol…I just asked my bf if we are in the Pacific Northwest. We aren’t but one day we want to plan a trip out there! We’ve heard inanely good things about Washington and Oregon :))

      2. Hi Jess!
        I haven’t done a blogger meet up yet, but that would be pretty amazing to get a group of us together. North Dakota seems beautiful. I think the farthest east that I have ever been is Wyoming / Utah. Yes, it is pretty out here because we are right on the coast so there are beautiful beaches!
        Hope you will have a great week!

        ❤ Alana

      3. Yesss I’m so happy you’d be interested in doing a meet up in the future! I definitely will have to save for it, but it sounds like fun lol I have never met up with people I met online before! North Dakota is great so far :)) It’s a total snow globe lol. Hope you have a great week too! ❤

      1. I’d like to make an art wall. I’ll first make some frames with abstract coloring (you know those books for adult coloring) and stick some quotes on it. Then as a center piece I’d have in the center a wreath with paper flowers and butterflies. I also like to change my candles in the spring colors (pastels) on several places in my living room. I indeed had a great weekend, thank you! Tomorrow is workday again… I hope you’ve had a nice weekend too! xoxoxo ❤ Sarah

      2. That sounds so beautiful and colorful! I love how you personalize your pictures with quotes :). I love spring! I am glad that you had a great weekend! This weekend has been pretty busy. We have been building a yurt. I thankfully have not been spending money :). Xoxoxo.

        ❤ Alana

      3. All good things start with dreams, right? You got this :). It sounds like such a fun masterpiece. I definitely will post some pictures this afternoon :). It has been a fun learning experience!

        ❤ Alana

      4. That is so true! Sometimes inspiration feels very fleeting. In the past, I tried to keep track of ideas in a “catch-all notebook.” I also have a “Book of Dreams” Where I write the idea then I write the date of “dream created” then another section for “dream completed.” I love looking back in this book at writing the dates of completed dreams!

        ❤ Alana

      5. That’s a great idea! I never seem to be able to keep up with that. I always start it though. I now have a journal in which I do write my blogging ideas! I have some fun ideas for the upcoming spring, such as places to beauty shop in Belgium, perhaps a mini series for the different cities where I like to go. Maybe squeeze in some food and clothes :D… ❤ Sarah

      6. I totally understand. There are times when I go several months without writing in a journal, but it is fun to look back! I love your new blog ideas! I think it is pretty amazing that you are in Belgium. It is on my list of places to visit someday!

        ❤ Alana

  2. the last 2 seem like they should be the same thing, no? I didn’t do much of what I planned as my husband & I are getting over colds – but I’m practically over mine – so yeah!

Leave a Reply

