When I Grow Up I Want To Be… A Crazy little Cat Lady!

“When I  grow up I want to be a CrAzY little cat lady!”

Of course I aspire to be more than that, but I thought it would illustrate how much I love the cat!  Speaking of cats!!!  We have added another member to our happy family as of last night!!!

Everyone say “hello” and give a warm welcome to Carl:

A few weeks ago I almost got a St. Bernard puppy.  In fact I had the arrangements made, cash in hand and was on my way to pick her up when I decided not to do it…  We already have such a busy life with our business and me being in school full-time.  I decided that the responsible thing to do would be to wait…

In the meantime, I have still been on the lookout for a kitten.  I have Always loved cats as most of you know.  Last night I found a purrfect little addition to our family!

Isn’t he lovely?!?!

This little guy is as wiley and upbeat as he is sweet!  He is a little ball of energy who constantly loves to explore his world.  I also love how cuddly and purry he is.  In addition, he is absolutely FEARLESS!  He is already jumping up and down the stairs like a champ and shows no fear around our other Oscar and Alleyjandra and our dog Ruby.

I think he is going to be just fine in this family.  I was a little disappointed that he did not get a warmer reception.

Our black cat Oscar is very skeptical and guarded around him.

Even Alleyjandra is a little hissy around him which was surprising to me because she usually gets along with everyone.

I am sure that in time the others will hopefully warm up to him <3.

As far as I’m concerned; He’s Purrrfect!!!

Love, Joy, and blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

28 thoughts on “When I Grow Up I Want To Be… A Crazy little Cat Lady!

  1. I think it’s the first time I ever saw a picture of you!! You look so happy with your grin! 😀

    ps. Your cats are cute but I just don’t like animals lol

    1. Thanks Kat!
      That’s true, the pics I post of myself are far and few :).
      I hope you are doing well. I totally understand. It gets expensive to have critters around after awhile!

      ❤ Alana

  2. Carl is such a cutie!! I’ve also been wanting a dog (I’d love a cute Corgie or Pomeranian, but my boyfriend always wanted a Shiba Inu, which is also cute). But since we live together, we’re almost never home. A dog just needs more love and attention than other animals, don’t they… So I’ve been putting it off and just enjoy the sweet presence of the bunnies… Hope you’re having a great week!! You do look very happy holding Carl :D! xoxo Sarah

    1. Hi Sarah!
      He is an energetic and little wiley one! I always considered myself to be more of a cat person. I love how sassy and independent they are. I often considered the thought of a dog, but never seriously because I know what a time commitment they are. In fact almost exactly a year ago I had gotten into a great gym/workout routine and was feeling great. Then one day a pug followed me home…
      Thankfully I was able to find his owner, but before I did my bf was super excited. Then the next day he brought home a puppy :). .. And I did not step foot in a gym for the next months. They take a lot of TLC. I love your choices of breeds. Ruby is a Japanese Chin / Pomeranian.

      ❤ Alana

      1. They indeed take up so much time. But then again, if you like to walk a lot, it’s a nice thing to do together with your partner. And they also love jogging… But yeah, having a rabbit or a cat is so much more easy haha. I think I’m just an animal person in general. I love how a dog loves you unconditionally. You can yell at them, you can ignore them but they’ll just love you all the same and welcome you when you get home… You could have a very bad day and they’ll support you and give you hugs! It’s just so much work haha. Have a great weekend, Alana! <3<3 Sarah

      2. That is so true. Dogs are great companions! They are always down to celebrate Anything and they cheer you up when you are feeling down :). Definitely a huge time commitment. It is almost like having a little whiney kid sometimes :). It’s cool that you have bunnies. They seem like fun pets. I used to have guinea pigs :). I hope you will have a great weekend too, Sarah! Xoxoxo

      3. haha yes, but my bunnies can also be quite needy. They also have their own personality, which so nice to discover about your pet… I had a crazy weekend with the Lunar New Year, but it was indeed fun. I’m sad it’s about to be over in a couple of hours… I hope yours was great too! xoxo Sarah

      4. Hi Sarah!
        I hope you had a Happy Lunar New Year! Yesterday was busy with Dj Training and Afro Brazilian Dance. Today I better get to work on my homework :).

        ❤ Alana Xoxoxo

      5. Thanks Sarah! I think this week I am going to do my best to follow a schedule so that I can be more effective with my time :). Hope you’re having a good day today!

        ❤ Alana

  3. Ohhhhh my goodness- I am OBSESSED And super jealous. He is SO precious!!!!!! DJ doesn’t like cats, but I love the little fur babies. I’m slowly trying to convince him 😉

  4. Very cute. We just lost our wonderful cat Lenny. Nice to connect with people who love cats as much as we do. I have just started a poetry blog on WordPress in case you have time to have a look? Have a nice evening, Sam 🙂

    1. Hi Sam!
      I am so sorry about your loss. Losing a pet feels just like losing a family member. I am happy to connect to. Do you think you will get a new cat? I will definitely check out your poetry blog. Thanks again for stopping by and take care!

      ❤ Alana xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

