Weekly Weight-loss Update:#2

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

This has been a busy week!  It is my 3rd week of winter quarter, my boyfriend, his friend and I built this super cool wall, AND on Tuesday I rescued a Brand new baby kitten named Carl!  On Wednesday we dropped Christopher’s friend off at the airport, and yesterday I was in class all day.

I have noticed that considering the consequences of my actions and decisions often helps me in many ways.  So here is a reminder to myself!

WITHOUT EXERCISE I AM:

  • depressed
  • lethargic
  • moody
  • sad
  • experience numbing in my hand every night

WITH EXERCISE I AM:

  • ambitious
  • happy
  • upbeat
  • full-of-life
  • energetic
  • creative

This week I was more active because my school curriculum has us dancing in the studio twice a week!  It has been so good for the soul and has added so much joy to my life.  Additionally, the numbing in my hand at night has greatly dissipated!

CURRENT WEIGHT: 184

ENERGY LEVEL: Energetic!

ACTIVITY LEVEL: Slightly more active

CURRENT MOOD: Hopeful & in love with our new little kitten ❤

I have not been paying close attention to my nutrition lately because I have been so busy with school.  I also have not been lifting weights, but I am making it a point to be more active and aware of my movement and the way that I carry myself.

I hope you are having fun on your journey too!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

24 thoughts on “Weekly Weight-loss Update:#2

  1. Listing your pro’s is always super motivating! Thx for sharing. I’m also about to embark the “get healthy” lifestyle and ditch some extra weight from the past months… I’m again checking Haylie Pomroys book. I’m trying to figure out whether I can do this with cheaper ingredients. Because last time, it cost so much money… it’s crazy… xoxo Sarah

    1. Hi Sarah!
      I am totally with you on this “Let’s Get Healthy Adventure!” I will have to check out Haylie’ Pomroy’s book. I agree, a lot of times the plans and recipes end up being so costly.
      We got this!!!

      ❤ Alana

      1. Well Haylie’s plan works out pretty well if you follow it. I did lose weight. But i couldn’t keep up, because of the price. And it is so hard, because you have to eat certain foods at certain times. You will never have eaten this much, because you have to eat every 2-3 hours (the main reason why I love). I’ve done some starving in the past and I’ll never again do that… But the ingredients that Haylie picks are so incredibly costly… ❤ Sarah

    1. Thank you! Yes, I was reminded about how important it is for me to get in shape, lose weight, and ultimately get healthy. I sat with my dad through his kidney transplant consultation and it broke my heart to hear about all the health challenges and pain that he has had to live with. I better make some big lifestyle changes.
      Thanks again for your support and Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

      ❤ Alana Xoxoxo

    1. Thanks for the encouragement! I am finally / thankfully starting to enjoy workouts more and am craving less junk food :). I am lucky to have such a sweet little kitten! He is growing up too fast though!
      Thanks again for the encouragement!!!

      ❤ Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

