I Want A Productive Friday / To-Do List!

It has been a long time since I have had a productive Friday.  Friday sort of turned into my “recovery / be super overwhelmed about tomorrow” day.  I like the idea of a recovery day, but I would like to ditch the “be super overwhelmed” part.  I was overwhelmed because on Saturday I had to wake up earlier than I usually would during the week for DJ Training.  Thankfully I have been given a grace period and can jump back in when I feel ready.  DJ Training followed by Afro-Brazilian dance made for a busy Saturday and by then the weekend was already half-way over.  By the end of the day I would feel paralyzed and would have no energy  to do anything else.

Last week I was so stressed and disappointed about missing the class field trip that I missed class on Saturday morning.  I am ready to change that today and push myself to be more productive!

Also, this is a 4-day-weekend since we have the holiday on monday so I can accomplish a lot if I start today!

Here is my To-Do-List 2/17-2/20:

  1. Study and take notes on bone lecture.
  2. Study Muscle Anatomy & Physiology 1
  3. Study Muscle Anatomy & Physiology 2
  4. Study Neurobiology of Dance
  5. Complete Lab 2
  6. Turn in Lab 2
  7. Read the “Art of Failure” Document.
  8. Answer discussion question for class.
  9. Clean Bathroom.
  10. Laundry.
  11. Choose music for final project.
  12. Write life map.
  13. Create Dane of my Life.

It feels good to write down my to-do-list and approach it with a plan.  I can’t wait to start crossing things off!!!  What is on your to-do-list this weekend?  Comment below to share your plans!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

6 thoughts on “I Want A Productive Friday / To-Do List!

Leave a Reply

