To-Do-List: 3/8/17-3/12/17

I have been sad this week because I miss our puppy Ruby.  I have been so busy with school and work and even though I was taking her for walks; I know that she wanted more attention.  My boyfriend has been busy working full-time and building the business and so it was understandable that he did not have enough time to spend with Ruby either.  We both knew that it would be best to find her a family that would give her the constant TLC that she desired.  Life should be more than meals, potty-breaks, walks, and sleep…

Meanwhile, our black cat Oscar had his heart set on being an outdoor cat.  I had to keep him indoors because our house has a busy road on the other side and I did not want to risk losing him.  Oscar’s wish finally came true.  He is at my boyfriend’s parents house.  Happily living in a barn and he loves it.  I am glad that he is doing so well.  Ruby is also there too and they are in the process of helping us find her a furrever home.  I am heartbroken.  I really miss Ruby and wish she didn’t have to go, but I also know that having 4 pets even in a big house was too much especially since we have tenants.  I wish I could just let it go and not be so sad, but I guess it is all just part of the process.  Ruby was part of my family and I feel like I let her down, but I did the best that I could…  

I still have our cat and our kitten Alleyjandra and her new bff Carl.  Now I am focusing on completing winter quarter strongly and tying up the remaining loose ends from before.

Here is my To-Do-List:

  1. Complete and turn-in “Muscular Function Workshop.”
  2. Complete “Heart and Brain Anatomy Lab”
  3. Complete “Physiology Take-home Final Exam”
  4. Group Project/ Final Performance
  5. Take Digital Logic final exam on Friday
  6. Complete Simple accumulator labs
  7. Do Simple accumulator datapath demo with professor
  8. Take 2 Afro Brazilian Dance classes
  9. Pack lightly
  10. Trip to San Francisco
  11. Put away laundry
  12. Clean out litter boxes.
  13. Organize bedroom.
  14. Clean kitchen.
  15. Study and prepare for python programming final.

At least I have one big item checked off of my list.  I still have a ways to go, but it is a good start.  It has been challenging for me to stay motivated with my digital logic and programming work.  I have gotten a lot better at achieving concentrated focus, but I am still not where I should be.  At this point I am taking my bf’s advice to not worry about where I should be, but just concentrate on learning for the sake of learning.

What is on your to-do-list this week?  Comment below to share!  Whatever you are up to, know that YOU CAN DO IT!!!!

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

One thought on “To-Do-List: 3/8/17-3/12/17

Leave a Reply

