On A Scale of 1-3… You Are a 3.14 To Me!!!

Happy Pi Day my Dear Darling Friends!!!

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

Living Out Loud

e992ebc226a5d3248e29f443559200c1

“On a scale of 1 – 3…  You are a 3.14 to me!!!

Yes, I said that.  I wanted to say something sweet and catchy to my boyfriend and also commemorate the fact that today is “Pi Day” without flat out saying, “Happy Pi Day!”  What do you think?!?!  Pretty clever, right?

Did you know that “Pi Day” is celebrated around the world on March 14th?  The Greek letter pi is the symbol used in mathematics to represent a constant — the ratio of the circumference or a circle to its diameter (which is approximately 3.14.)

I am especially fascinated by pi because  Pi is a constant number, meaning that for all circles of any size, Pi will be the same.

Now math and circles all aside, I LOVE pie so that makes this day even more special to me!  I love pies of all kinds: Triple berry pie, blueberry…

View original post 184 more words

One thought on “On A Scale of 1-3… You Are a 3.14 To Me!!!

Leave a Reply

