Transform Your Life Project 2.0: Week #10

This week was full of so many ups and downs, but many more UPS than downs…  It was week #9/10 for Winter quarter so we were extra busy. On Monday my lab was a brain and heart dissection for Anatomy and Physiology class.  It was fascinating to see all the intricate parts so up close and personally.

We were also preparing for our final dance group project so we had rehearsals every day.  I got to work with a wonderful group of people who were all very supportive and accepting.  I noticed throughout the week that my left ankle has been a little sore and tender so I decided to listen to my body and sit out the rehearsal the night before the performance.

Additionally, it was finals week and we had three major assignments due the following week.  I made myself a To-Do-List earlier in the week than I usually do and even though I have not checked off every single item on that list I was able to complete most of the important tasks ahead of schedule!

Thursday’s group project performance was a joy and I was thrilled that both my boyfriend and my Mom were able to make it and watch me dance with the class!

After 8 weeks of classes and dance workshops we learned 5 complete dances and choreographed a group project!  I am really happy with everything I accomplished this quarter :).

On Saturday morning I just wanted to stay home, sleep in, and work on homework.  I figured that if I missed my Afro-Brazilian Dance class I could just attend 2 classes.  Then suddenly at the last minute, I decided to go anyways.  There is something magical about doing the right thing even though you would rather stay in bed and be lazy.  Once I got there, I was  thrilled to start moving and dancing.

My week was full of joyful moments, but I was still very sad and missing Ruby.  A family member of ours took her in and said that she would work with her and help us rehome her.  My bf gave me hope and was convinced that she would fall in love with Ruby and want to keep her.  A big part of me was hopeful, but I was also concerned because everytime we went over to visit she would say something about re-homing Ruby.  It got to the point last week that I could not even go over to visit because the thought of saying goodbye was too painful to bear.

Then on Sunday morning we got a message that they were taking Ruby to meet a perspective new owner.  I felt crushed when shortly after they said they were going to leave her there for a few days to see if it would be a good fit.  I burst into tears.  I was hopeful that maybe Ruby had found a good home, but disappointed because my bf said he would meet them and make sure it was a good place before we agreed to let her go.  That is when I wrote this:

Leaving You Behind  It was a tribute to Ruby and my way of struggling to let go.

My boyfriend came in when I was crying inconsolably and I let him read my post to Ruby.  5 minutes later I came downstairs and he said that we were getting Ruby back and she would be home soon.  I was shocked and so surprised.  That was the last thing I had expected!!!  Christopher said that he could not stand to see me cry and feel so sad.  I feel so blessed to have such an amazing, kind, caring, and thoughtful boyfriend ❤ ❤ <3.

That night I finished my brain and heart anatomy lab assignments.  Then on Monday night I completed my Physiology final and turned it in early.  I think this might have been the first time that I procrastinated minimally and turned in assignments ahead of time!!!

We have Ruby back, but she has been staying with my mom because we might be taking a road trip in the near future, but I don’t know for sure.  I am glad because my mom loves Ruby and Ruby absolutely loves my mom.  It’s good to know that she is in good hands.

Also, My sister’s Kitty Damon is happier than ever.  Do you remember Damon?!?!?

damon
This is back when we first got Damon
20170312_214636.jpg
Damon Today!!!

Here are my monthly goals for March:

March:

Meditation and Mindfulness

  • Meditate.  I have been meditating in the bathtub.  Does that count?
  • Breathe Deeply.  I think I need to do more of this.
  • Practice Yoga.  This hasn’t happened yet, but we still have half a month left.
  • Sing.  Neither has this…
  • Begin Spring Cleaning.  I finally cleaned out the trunk of my car yesterday!  Hooray for clean trunks!!!

And on a final note, Happy Pi Day everyone!!!  How is your week going so far?!?!?

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project 2.0: Week #10

  1. What an energetic week Alana! I’m even more happy and motivated to dance!!! I’m so happy you got Ruby back!!! It’s like sending away your kid. I can’t even think about giving away my little rabbits. I love them too much! Have a great week Alana!! xoxo Sarah

    1. Hi Sarah!!!
      Yes, I am so happy that Ruby is back. We had been through so much together and she was my walking buddy. Keep up the wonderful dancing, Sarah! Now that spring break has begun and I don’t have dance workshops for the next two weeks I guess it is a good time for me to start getting active once again! I love that you have rabbits! They seem like wonderful pets :). You have a wonderful weekend too, Sarah!

      ❤ Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

