Spring Break Plans

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

Spring Break is finally here and it feels like a well-earned break after such a fun quarter at school!!!  I really love having the luxury of being a full-time student!  I am also thrilled that it occurred to me sooner than later that spring break has begun.  Historically, I spent spring break feeling overwhelmed and depressed or job-hunting or working my butt off.

This time around I want to spend it doing things that I set out to do.  This is where my list comes in:

20170320_193228

I am hoping that you can read my list, but if not; this is what it says:

  1. Declutter Clothes
  2. Organize Closet
  3. Blog Daily
  4. Pick up Ruby
  5. Go For a Run
  6. Research and create my 10 week workout plan
  7. Go on an adventure
  8. Go on a road trip
  9. Read a chapter in my Chemistry book
  10. Write “30 Things Before I Turn 30”
  11. Do something creative
  12. Spend time with family
  13. Forgive and Forget.
  14. Let it go and let it flow
  15. Journal Daily
  16. Take a Bubble bath
  17. Paint my nails
  18. Organize my belongings
  19. Declutter makeup

So there you have it!  As always, I have created a nice long list for myself and I am looking forward to checking more of these off.  What is on your list for spring break?  Do you have any fun plans?!?!  Comment below to share!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

 

6 thoughts on “Spring Break Plans

  1. Ugh, the satisfaction of checking off taks on your to do list unparalleled! I don’t have a spring break, but since I work I always try to do something each day. When I was a student, I thought I didn’t have much time, but I was wrong haha. I try to do each day what is important to me: cooking something healthy, spend time with the BF, working out and writing on my blog. And all the rest is done, when I can squeeze it in. If it’s not on my top list, it’ll have to wait. And I don’t mind one bit… xoxo Sarah

    1. That is a great way to prioritize tasks. Yes, things are a lot more hectic with a work schedule too. I like that you make it a point to do something that is important to you. That makes life more meaningful. I hope you are enjoying your week!

      ❤ Alana Xoxoxo

    1. Hi Cheila!
      Thanks so much. Yes, the list-making makes me feel like I am accomplishing something and it helps to keep me on track because sometimes I get easily distracted :).
      I hope you are having a wonderful day!!!

      ❤ Alana Xoxoxo

  2. I yearn for your list! My spring break is consisting of: continue to work, take son to baseball tryouts, make dinner, get ahead on homework, plan for next years classes….etc. and more etc. Enjoy your time and enjoy you!

    1. Hi Linda!
      I admire you for all you do! It takes a lot of energy, patience, and organization to balance family life, work, and school!!! I hope you will have a wonderful spring break (even though you are super busy) hopefully you will have a chance to do something nice for you!

      ❤ Alana Xoxxoxo

Leave a Reply

