Workout and Word of the Day: #5

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

Out of the 4 months of this year, I have only worked out 5 times including to day.  And when I say “work out” I mean “working out for the sake of working out.”  Exercise outside of dance workshops and walks.

I have been busy with school and life and my body has payed the price.  Yesterday I did a yoga workout, but today I felt like I took intentional steps to get myself on the right track.

My dad was in the hospital and my mom broke her arm the same week.  These events served as another wake-up call to me.  My dad’s health is quickly deteriorating and it reminded me that I need to make my own health a priority.

Today’s Workout of the Day: Afro-Dance Warm-up + “Drop It Like a Squat!” + Buti Yoga!!!

I warmed up with this fun Afro-Dance Workout:

 

I cannot remember the last time I did a strength-training workout with weights so I took some time to find a good lower body workout.  I really enjoyed the variety of squats in this workout:

 

All of a sudden I was struck with the desire to do Buti Yoga.  It must have been the pain in my neck that tormented me and reminded me that I need to work on my flexibility.  Or maybe it was the fact that yesterday in Dance class I was dripping sweat after only 5 minutes of roll-downs and several of my classmates asked me if I was ok?

Buti Yoga workouts are not on youtube so I decided to invest in a “Tone Subscription” for a month:

https://butiyoga.com


Word of the Day:

aliquot- adj.

  1. Mathematics.  Forming an exact proper divisor.
  2. Chemistry.  Comprising a known fraction of a whole and constituting sample.

How have you been doing on your workouts?!?!  Keep up the great work!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana xoxoxo

One thought on “Workout and Word of the Day: #5

Leave a Reply

