Eating Clean: Day #4

I eagerly awaited Day #4 because it was the day I transitioned phases.  For the first 3 days I was in the “Shake It Up” phase which is a gentle cleanse.  During this phase my meals consisted of smoothies and soups.  Day #4 was the start of the exciting “Melt Down” phase and also the day that I would get to eat solid food again!!!

I even woke up extra early to prepare my salad for lunch :).

20170426_224019

Breakfast: Ginger Mango Shake

I really enjoyed this rich and flavorful shake.  The texture reminded me of a Mango Lassi.  Another new addition to the phase was adding a sweetener to my smoothie in the form of dates.

Lunch/Snack: Easy Being Green Salad & Grapefruit Salad

20170425_085846
This lunch was Absolutely Divine!!!  And yes those are capers and sauerkraut atop my salad.  I could only eat half of my grapefruit salad and saved the rest for later, because I was so full <3.  

Snack: Strawberry Mint Shake:

20170425_173459
This shake was minty, refreshing, and truly a delight!!!

Dinner: Red Pepper Soup

20170425_200834.jpg
I decided to change things up for dinner.  For the past few days I had been serving my soups in bowls, but I decided to drink it as a smoothie and I think it did the trick!!!

The soups had been my least favorite meals only because the raw ingredients are so pungent.  Especially the raw garlic.  I added extra water and turned this into a vegetable juice and it totally did the trick!!!

I also started drinking Kombucha for the probiotics, but I will suggest that you drink your kombucha earlier in the day.  I had a hard time sleeping that night and didn’t realize how much energy it could give you.  

Overall it was a wonderful day of eating clean!!!  I can tell that my body is still adjusting to the changes especially since I had a dance workshop today.  I must admit that there were a few times that I felt a little weak and lightheaded.  I expect there to be an adjustment period because this is such a big change for me.

How is your week going?!?!  Comment below!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

