Get Caught Up To-Do-List: 4/26-4/30/17

We are swiftly approaching mid-term week and I must admit that I am not caught up with Chemistry so I better get to work.  Chemistry is cumulative knowledge so I can’t skip ahead to the chapter that I am supposed to read.  I need to study and do the problems leading up to the current chapter because each lesson builds on the other.

I have spent the past weeks in a state of fear because I got behind, but I know from past experience that I do not function well or learn in this state.  From here on out I am going to focus on learning rather than worrying about being behind.  This is another layer of facing my fears of science and technology.

Surprisingly, this week’s to-do-list feels less daunting than past lists:

  1. Chem Ch. 3 (4/27)
  2. Chem Ch. 4 (4/27)
  3. Chem Ch. 5 (4/27)
  4. Chem Lab #3 (4/28)
  5. Create Choreography for final dance project.  (4/26)
  6. Complete Anatomy and Physiology Mid-term Exam. (4/29)
  7. Study Digestion lecture. (4/28)
  8. Start Reading “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” (4/30)
  9. Laundry
  10. Clean Room Practice Yoga
  11. Core Ballet. (4/29)
  12. Dance Workshop (4/27)

I know that in the past I honestly would have been too discouraged to do whatever it took to truly get caught up.  This is a mental block that I need to get past.  I need to develop some “Scholarly Fortitude.”  So now I will get to work and do what I must!  I NEED TO PROVE TO MYSELF THAT I CAN DO THIS!

What is on your “to-do-list” this week?  Comment below to share then let’s check off our tasks together!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

