Eating Clean: Day #5

I am absolutely loving the “Melt Down” phase of my clean eating program.  I am also overjoyed because this is the very best I have Ever done at sticking with a meal plan without ANY deviation.  I am Really doing this to the book!!!

20170428_112519
I apologize if my menu is hard to read.  Let me know if you would like me to message you about any of the recipes!!!

Breakfast: Banana Shake

20170426_092451
I ❤ a good banana shake to drink with my tea in the morning!

Snack: Pomegranate Blueberry Salad

20170426_123745
I bet you are wondering where the pomegranate seeds are.  It turns out that pomegranates are not in season right now so I substituted with the stawberries that I had on hand.  And yes, that is cacao powder and flax meal! 

Lunch: Spring Sauerkraut Salad w/ Thermo Dressing

20170426_162855
I honestly never dreamed that someday I would look forward to eating salad!  Well, that day has come!!!

Snack: Pineapple Protein Shake

20170424_202537
Again, I used what I had on hand and substituted the pineapple with mango.  You gotta work what you got and be thrifty to save money 🙂

Dinner: Kreamy Dill Delight

20170426_211856
This one was full of flavor!  And yes, I finally learned that it is way easier to drink the soups than to actually treat them like soups…  If that makes sense.

I felt really good today!  I think sticking with this meal plan is strengthening my will.  It still blows my mind that I have not ingested any meat, dairy, refined sugar, or coffee in the past 5 days!!!

Anything is possible, my Dear Darling Friends!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

One thought on “Eating Clean: Day #5

Leave a Reply

