Transform Your Life Project 2.0: #19 & 20

Hello My Dear Darling Friends,

I just had to do a combo post for the past two weeks.  With the amount of swirling emotions and feeling like my blogging was falling a little flat also mixed with stress and feeling overwhelmed…  At that point it is good to take a little break.

I learned that I have not been dealing with stress very well and that it manifests itself in illness after awhile.  My nutrition was also hit-or-miss and my workouts were lacking.  In chemistry I was stuck on Orbitals.

20170516_162007

And then I finally mustered up the courage to email my teacher and devise a plan to get all caught up.  Oh and get some info about orbitals and he told me that we were not covering orbitals in this course…  Well, at least I understand them for the next Chemistry course I take!

Last week, to be exact, I finally decided to fully commit myself to learning and strengthening my weaknesses (math and chemistry) even if it meant getting a little uncomfortable.

Please Don’t Quit Before You Even Begin

Since then I have been doing daily algebra and math problems to flex those muscles and I have started a studying routine.  I study for 52 minutes then take a 17 minute break.  This has helped me tremendously.  Along with reading each chapter in its entirety without taking any notes then going back and taking notes.  I know that we are swiftly nearing the end of this quarter, but I am so thankful for the fact that I have finally found ways of studying that work for me!

I noticed that some days I could study and focus way better than others.  Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, to be exact.  What was different?  Well, on those days I made myself a spinach omelet and drank coffee.  Then on Thursday and Friday I just could NOT focus.  On those days I skipped breakfast.  I think that clarifies the fact that we need to feed our brains protein to function!

Some other weekly adventures include: Finally getting my lights on my car replaced and taking the bus/ walking to the mechanics’.  Going on more walks with Ruby.  And being able to study on our outdoor swing yesterday!!!  This morning I made myself some cottage cheese blueberry pancakes for breakfast.

May:

Mix It Up!

  • Get creative.
  • Re-organize your life.
  • Paint Something.
  • Do something you’ve never done before.
  • Go on an adventure!

On Friday morning I ran 4 miles and felt absolutely amazing!  I have noticed that running makes me feel nostalgic.  I reflected on all of the other times in my life that I had a consistent running habit and remembered that those were some of the Best times in my life.  I think it might be time for me to start running again.

Yesterday I overslept and missed ballet class.  And today I slept in.  I have decided that I want to keep working on eating clean, but I also want to build muscle so I am going to say goodbye to all the restrictive diets and just work on making healthier choices and drinking more water.  This week I would also like to do at least one workout that will help me build muscle.

Oh, also, last week I admitted to the fact that I often struggle with not only showing up, but also being present once I have arrived so I am going to start focusing on that.  I am tired of feeling uncomfortable with myself and staying stuck in the past.  I think that I lose sight of my blessings too often and I need to remember that my stresses and weaknesses do not define me.  

I can still create a life that I love.  

How do you create the life that you love?  Please comment below to share!!!

Love, Joy, and blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

