Believe You Can Because You CAN!!!

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!!!

I have been inspired by all of you artists out there and those who appreciate art.  That includes everyone.  Both creators and those who admire beauty.  Or even find beauty in darkness…

I believe that we all have the ability to create something beautiful.

There was a time when art occupied a larger facet of my life.  I loved to create music every chance I got and I always painted on the weekends…

House of Light
Watercolor by ~Alana Gabo

image

IMG_0308 (1)

IMG_0212

IMG_0217 (1)

IMG_0216 (1)

 

IMG_0214 (1)

Then I hit a low point and stopped creating art…

After awhile I got farther away from fine art and started to dabble in creating art for the sake of art…

Art helped me to heal my broken heart.

Looking back, that art created joy in my life once again.  And then life happened and I stopped making time for it.

Every now and then I show people my old paintings and am reminded that I used to love creating art.  Now and then I even get a comment with “why aren’t you painting?  You are wasting your talent.”

The sad thing is that I feel afraid that I don’t remember how to draw or paint anymore…  

So I have decided to start small.  It is as if I am afraid, but lately I have been doodling little simple designs in my journal.  I had some even better ones that I wish I would have snapped pictures of before I wrote on those pages, but that’s okay.

BeFunky Collage

Simple compared to what I used to do, right, but at least it’s a start!!!

Please leave me a link to your art posts below.  I always gain so much creativity and inspiration from all of you!!!

Love and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

7 thoughts on “Believe You Can Because You CAN!!!

Leave a Reply

