To-Do-List Time!!!

It has been awhile since I have built a to-do-list.  There was a recent time when it was a weekly ritual, but I got tired of not checking off enough items.  Instead I spent the time studying and that made a difference in my comprehension.

I finally figured out that it helps me to literally set a timer for 52 minutes and to focus on studying that entire time.  After that I take a 17 minute break.  I was able to study for 3 solid days, but on the 4th and 5th day I could not get myself to focus and pay attention.  What was different?  I jogged my memory and remembered that on those first 3 initial days I made myself omelets for breakfast.  Then on the 3 following days I either skipped breakfast or ate carby foods.  I guess it goes to show that our brains need fuel too.

It is the end of the first day in a 3 day weekend and I don’t want to waste it.  I was just about to head to bed when I decided to spend sometime studying.  I really want to start my tasks sooner than I usually would so that I can cut down on procrastination.

Here is My To-Do-List: 5/27-5/29

  1. Install “Audacity” onto my computer. 5/27
  2. Go to poetry project rehearsal in the dance studio. 5/27
  3. Complete Exothermic reaction lab. 5/28
  4. Study “Anatomy of Digestive System” lecture. 5/27
  5. Study “Physiology of Digestive System” lecture. 5/27
  6. “Nutrition and Exercise” Lecture. 5/28
  7. Fluid, Electrolyte, and Acid Base Lecture. 5/28
  8. “Endocrinology and Exercise lecture.  5/28
  9. Complete Physiology Final Exam. 5/28
  10. Read “The Dancer as a Performing Athlete” article.  5/29
  11. Complete Fitness Journal Paper. 6/7
  12. Visit with Danika. 5/29

So there you have it!  My to-do-list.  And there is a lot more that I could add to it, but I don’t want to overwhelm myself so this should be enough to keep me busy.  I really want to see how many of these items I can cross off!  

I already feel good about the fact that I am going to at least try to start reading my physiology lectures tonight.  I was planning on heading off to bed, but I will do what I can while the late-night is still young (if there is such a thing.)

What is on your to-do-list this weekend?!  Hopefully you have some fun things planned.  Comment below to share your plans!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

One thought on “To-Do-List Time!!!

Leave a Reply

