Don’t worry… Give it to God

❤ Alana

Living Out Loud

20130517-083343.jpg

This is such a wonderful reminder. It is my “lock screen” on my phone. I have a long history of worrying and I finally realized that the worrying never made the situation better. Many times things would not turn out the way I worried they would. Of course I still do worry a little here and there and some things are worth worrying about, but every time I worry; I have noticed that I get stuck in my head and could easily be thrown off balance… Maybe worries are really a distraction from what we should be focusing on. What would happen if I said a prayer and talked to God every time a worry popped into my head. Maybe the worries would not multiply in my mind the way they sometimes do. It is worth a shot! It can even be as simple as saying, “I’m giving this to…

View original post 31 more words

Read more "Don’t worry… Give it to God"