Workout and Word of the Day #8

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

I am back like I promised I would be :).  It feels good to hold myself accountable and follow through thanks to all of you!  This is finals’ week at school and for once I am finally ahead of schedule!  I just need to finish my Chemistry exam before noon on Friday.

Tomorrow is the final day of Spring Quarter and also Kabby’s Memorial.  I just know that it will be bittersweet firstly because of the occasion and secondly, because we will be saying goodbye to all of the wonderful friends we made in this wonderful “Dancing Molecules Dancing Bodies” program.  We have stuck together for 20 weeks and now our journey is coming to a close.  We lost our professor along the way, but we were all able to bond in the process.  I link it is a fine way for me to end my sophomore year.

I was in less pain today so I think that maybe (hopefully) the light dancing and movement I did yesterday was good for healing my injury.

Today’s Workout of the Day: Low-impact no jump warm-up/Seated Upper Body/Weightless Arm Workout!!!

I know that one thing I will not attempt for a very long time is an jumping or plyometric movement.  I definitely want to heal my hamstring properly and prevent future injuries:

 

I specifically searched for a workout that did not engage the lower body at all and I am pleased with what I found:

*Complete this workout twice!  I did the 1st round with 2 lb weights and then I used 8 lb weights for the 2nd round!

This weightless arm workout is killer, but it burns so good!!!


Word of the Day:

tenacity-noun

  1. the quality of being tenacious, or holding fast; persistence.
  2. the quality of retaining something
  3. the quality or property of holding together firmly

*It is very likely that this has been a word of the day before and it probably will be again in the future…  It is one of my favorite words ❤

Goodnight, my Dear Darling friends.  I better head to bed because I have an early morning and lots of dancing ahead of me tomorrow!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #8

Leave a Reply

