1st Week of Summer Update / To-Do-List: 6/15-6/19

This has been a great week for me!  The 1st week of summer usually is.  I had my evaluations with all of my professors and I did a lot better than I expected.  Spring quarter was rough because my family was experiencing health issues, my bf started a new job abroad, and I kept getting hit with one illness after another.  There was even a point when my academic adviser suggested that I consider medical leave.  

I communicated openly with my professors and did extra problems, I utilized office hours, and when I couldn’t make it to class I made sure that I got notes from one of my classmates.  It was a rough quarter for all of us especially with the passing of one of our professors, but we got through it.  There were many times that I didn’t think I would make it to the end, but with the loving support of my classmates and professors, I MADE IT!!!

My dance teacher said that I did really well and she asked if I wanted to talk about a dance career.  I told her, “I don’t know about that, because I’m old.”  She was so surprised when I told her my age and she said there are still opportunities out there.  She suggested dancing for Disney or even the Disney Cruise- line which sounds fun and adventurous.  She also said that if I were interested I could try to start the ballet/dance club on campus again.  She said that the experience would look good on my resume and could open up more doors of opportunity for me.  Towards the end of our conversation she said that I would do so well in a field like dance therapy.  She said that I am a great listener, I move and dance beautifully and my body creates muscle well.  I was so flattered by her comments.  She suggested that I continue training and study ballet and modern dance.  I asked her if I should still see myself as a beginner and she said that I have reached an intermediate level.  I felt so good and encouraged after my visit with my dance teacher.  I also told her about how I want to go to physical therapy school and she said that she wants to continue to support me on my journey.

Yesterday I had my evaluation with my Science professors and it went a lot better than expected.  I was not expecting to earn all of my chemistry credits, but I did.  They were both so positive and uplifting.  Amy  said that I could always turn to her in the future if I ever need any advice or an adviser.  I am just so glad that I didn’t give up because my hard work paid off!!!

Last Saturday I decided that I want to become a full-stack-developer so that I can do freelance work from home and I started working on a very good tutorial, but I haven’t really looked at it since Sunday.  I think it is because my room is honestly messy and you know what they say, “messy bed messy head.”

The good news is that I have kept the kitchen spotless all week.  Today is the day that I am going to attack the mess in my room.  I am just about finished with my iced mocha and I need to stop procrastinating once and for all!

It is the beginning of the summer and I want to get started on my goals because I know that this summer will fly by!

To-Do-List:

  1. De-clutter, Organize, and Clean room.
  2. Vacuum.
  3. Clean closet.
  4. Clean office.
  5. Clean Bathroom.
  6. Hang up laundry.
  7. Work on Web Dev tutorial.

I think that’s enough for now.  What is on your to-do-list for the next 5 days?!  Please comment below to share your plans.

Love, Joy, and blessings always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

3 thoughts on “1st Week of Summer Update / To-Do-List: 6/15-6/19

Leave a Reply

