Transform Your Life Project 2.0: #24

Hello My Dear Darling Friends!

I cannot even afford to hit the snooze button because summer is flying by and if I spend too much time in dreamland, I will miss the entire summer.  That sentence doesn’t make a lot of sense, but I have to be honest with you.  In most of my posts, I don’t spend a lot of time correcting my grammar because I write it as I say it so I apologize if it doesn’t always make sense :).

Last week was evaluation week and I took the week to relax and recover from spring quarter.  I am thrilled because I earned all of my credits.  There was a point where I was worried that I would lose credits because I missed classes when I was sick, but thankfully my professors were supportive and were willing to work with me.  And now it feels so great to be done!

I was also a little stressed about having to find a job after being out of the workforce for some time.  That was quickly solved because I got a job were I can get paid well for working from home!  I just need to make sure that I remember to get up and move around.  Last Saturday, I sat at my desk for 6 straight hours working on the computer and then my neck hurt the next day.  It is still way better than having to go in for a job.

I also decided last week that I am going to become a Full-Stack-Developer so that I can continue to work from home.  I just know that it will open up a world of opportunities for me no matter what I chose to do.

Overall, I feel so positive and happy because summer is here and I can focus on bettering myself.  My friend Grace and I started swimming at the college which felt wonderful, but I cannot swim very long due to my injury.  Sadly, the rec center is closed for a week due to maintenance, but that’s okay.

Last week I wanted to give myself the freedom to do whatever I wanted, but I noticed that I was still in the habit of stressing about school and feeling like I should be doing something.  It is a habit I want to break because that kind of stress just zaps the energy out of me.

On Sunday, it took all day (due to my procrastination) but I finally got my room and closet cleaned.  I think even after getting rid of my possessions, I still have more than I know what to do with.  I decided on Sunday night that I wanted to work on being more productive with my time.

Yesterday I wrote out some daily goals and by the end of the day I accomplished nearly every one.  I had to tug myself along because I didn’t want to do some things that needed to be done, like I was dreading going to the tire store.  My tires have been giving me issues since October and it has been SO stressful because I just bought new tires in August.  We brought my car to the shop back then and they said that nothing was wrong, but clearly something was wrong.  I had a nail stuck in my tire.  I was just going to replace the one because the repair man said that I could pull it off and it would save me a lot of money.

My amazing boyfriend called in a payment and bought me an entire set of new tires!!!  I can’t believe it!  How did I ever get so blessed?!?!

I discovered that I get a lot more done when I go out with a plan and try and stick with my plan and to me that is the ultimate freedom.  To accomplish what you set out to do.

I also discovered that I need to fix my sleep schedule because it has been crazo.  I have been awake until 3 in the morning for no real apparent reason…  Well, maybe it’s because my leg still hurts at night.  I still want to work on fixing my sleep and waking schedule because I know that it will help with my health and productivity.

June:

Make Time For Family and Friends

  • Write letters.
  • Remember birthdays.
  • Be Generous.
  • Be Present.
  • Don’t Gossip.

How is the month of June going for you?  Are you accomplishing your goals?!  Do you have fun plans for the summer?!?!  Please comment below!  I would love to hear from you!!!!

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

5 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project 2.0: #24

  1. I like all of those reminders including don’t gossip. Where is the time for gossip when there is so much to achieve right?

    My plan is simply to get back to routine, finish writing a book which I have been sitting on, like a fat hen upon her bunch of eggs, and then discover New York city along the way. Maybe throw in some hikes too if possible.

    1. That’s so true about gossip even though it is easy to get caught in the gossip net.
      Thanks for sharing your summer plans with me! It is so exciting that you are writing a book. You are a wonderful writer so it will be fantastic in book form! New York City sounds fun. I haven’t been there yet, but it’s on my list! I am looking forward to reading about your adventures!!!

      ❤ Alana

      1. Thank you Alana. I am indulging in a bit of time travel right now. I have a huge backlog of trips to write about. But I shall squeeze NY in between from time to time of course. You are sweet to say such lovely words. It helps xx

      2. I am looking forward to reading about more of your adventures. That’s what I love about blogging, the fact that there are no real deadlines and you can choose to set the pace and talk about anything.

        ❤ Alana

Leave a Reply

