Trading Toast For Oats

I am savoring this feeling of summer.  School is out and I am working from home and am able to set my own pace.   It feels like I am free and I can spend my time any way that I please.  It is the 1st summer that I have been able to do this and it feels like a blessing.

I recently started eating breakfast.  I know that sounds so basic, but sometimes I would skip it.  I have also been making my coffee at home rather than rushing off to the Starbuck’s drive-thru.  I am trying to save money and establish better habits.

My go-to-breakfast has been

  • 2 eggs
  • 2 slices of toast (1 blackberry jelly / 1 nutella)
  • Cup of Coffee with raw sugar and cream
  • Fruit

It has become my favorite breakfast, but I have been wanting to make better choices overall.  For the past 2 weeks I let myself relax and kick back a little.  That meant: Starcraft, Netflix, staying up late, not being very strict about my nutrition.  Also, I haven’t been able to run or do my normal workouts with my injury so it gave me an excuse to be lazy.

It was nice while it lasted, but it is time for me to create a routine for myself.  I especially want to focus on fixing my sleeping schedule and create a morning and before bed ritual.  I uninstalled game apps on my phone that I used to use to unwind (more like an excuse to stay up late).  I kept putting it off, but I knew it needed to happen.

This morning I payed my bills which was a good feeling.

Since today is the 1st day of summer I am also going to write down some summer goals and will write a post about it.

So now I am trading my Toast for Oats and making better choices for my life and my future self.

What are some little changes that you would like to make that will make a big difference?  Comment below to share!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

❤ Alana Xoxoxo

3 thoughts on “Trading Toast For Oats

Leave a Reply

